Posted by: naeliz04 | May 19, 2012

Proverbs 31:5-6

5 lest they drink and forget what has been decreed, and deprive all the oppressed of their rights. 6 Let beer be for those who are perishing, wine for those who are in anguish! Proverbs 31:5-6

Interesting that she felt she needed to clarify further why it was not good to drink. Obviously we can see repercussions after the fact, however, I think it is interesting that we try and “blind” ourselves before hand.

This makes me weary to think I may be doing this in my marriage with my spouse when I want things my own way. I instead should be looking to the Lord, praying for his direction and for him to give clarity to my husband. Spending time in the word and being faithful is also important.

Who is the one that supplies all my needs? Who always comes through, no matter what, even if it isn’t the answer I was first looking for? Who knows the best answer for me? So, why is it so hard to fully surrender to him in all things and at all times?

I am so grateful to have a husband that doesn’t spend his time and money at the bar, always hanging with the guys…I appreciate the sacrifices he is making for us and that he has shown by his words and actions that he is vested in our children and our marriage. I think I need to work on showing more how grateful I am to him for making those choices and decisions for us.

I am blessed!

Leave a Reply

Categories

