Posted by: naeliz04 | May 25, 2012

Proverbs 31:11

Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. Proverbs 31:11

Those who trust in their riches will fall, but the righteous will thrive like a green leaf. Proverbs 11:28

Those who trust in themselves are fools, but those who walk in wisdom are kept safe. Proverbs 28:26

We need to be honorable, dependable and serve faithfully with a humble spirit, yet I need the Lord’s help every second of every day to make this attainable. I think we need to be careful about being overcommitted so that we are able to follow through. This includes relaxing and spending time in the Lord’s presences and with our families having down time. We need to feed and nuture ourselves so we don’t give ourselves to death. I need to be truly available and trustworthy to those I am close to rather then being superficially available to many. This, I believe is a worthy trade off.

I am blessed to have a husband that almost daily reminds me that he is so grateful for me. The list that she gave in the ebook about him trusting us with money, children, home, reputation, faithfulness, emotions, and choices, I can indeed say he does.

Luckily as well, my husband is on board with being fully vested in our children. It is more important to both of us that we are taking bike rides, reading Bibles stories, doing crafts, etc with our kids and fitting in laundry, dishes, etc where it fits. It is a completely different mindset, but has made a world of difference in our home. I can have a far better impact on another’s life if I am demonstrating genuine interest, care and trustworthiness.

We also appreciate that the Lord has really convicted us of raising our children to love and serve him. We defiantly screw up a lot, but I am so thankful that we are pursing Biblically based parenting and family life. It has been a huge blessing to us. I want to be honest in every word and deed and set an exmple to my children.

I have worked really hard to find ways to cut costs and be prudent with what we have. I think this shows proper stewardship as well as respect for the hard work my husband does to provide for us.

We are called to be wise. I believe this mean seeking Christ. Our best energy should be used for this and I believe we will be blessed and other will see Christ in us. Contentment is wanting what I have, not having everything I want. I think the greenest grass is in my backyard because I have put so much work and effort into making it into a safe, stress free, relaxing place to be with those I love. Nothing better then playing and hanging out with your best friend and teammate for life.


Responses

  1. [...] Proverbs 31:11 (naeliz04.wordpress.com) Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Tags: children, Christ, dad, God, humble, Isaiah, Jesus, Lord, love, mom, parents, religion, Solomon [...]

  2. [...] Proverbs 31:11 (naeliz04.wordpress.com) [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

