Posted by: naeliz04 | May 25, 2012

Proverbs 31:11 Day Two

Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. Proverbs 31:11

Whoever gives heed to instruction prospers, and blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord. Proverbs 16:20

The greedy stir up conflict, but those who trust in the Lord will prosper. Proverbs 28:25

Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe. Proverbs 29:25

I need to submit to Christ. It is an attitude of my heart and my willingness to obey what the Lord says. I also should be submitting to my husband. I am not a doormate to him, but I am also not called to be dominant over him either. It needs to be a balance.

Teaching our children to respect their Dad and build him up should not just be a rule, but something I follow as well. I also need to be sure to voice my concerns to my husband in a respectful way when I have them.  I need to pray. Every chance I get…The Lord sheds great light and wisdom when we take the time to listen.

It is so easy to say that we trust something, but  it is very difficult to live out. Working today on fully relying and trusting God in every situation every time. He has never let me down, just my own fear has hindered truly relying on him.

Responses

  1. [...] Proverbs 31:11 Day Two (naeliz04.wordpress.com) [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

