Posted by: naeliz04 | May 25, 2012

Proverbs 31:10 Day Two

A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies. Proverbs 31:10

He who finds a wife finds what is good and receives favor from the Lord. Proverbs 18:22

Houses and wealth are inherited from parents, but a prudent wife is from the Lord. Proverbs 19:14

While I was studying these verses my three year old came up and asked me what I was doing. I explained that I was doing my devotions and read him the verses and explained to him what rubies were. He says “Mommy, you are silly, you are more beautiful then rubies and you are the best Mommy ever.”

Some days I wish I was that confident about being a Wife and a Mommy. Honestly, most days I feel like I don’t come close, yet, I am reminded that these verses are not necessarily meant to be devoured and regurgitated in one season.

It struck me that the Lord gives us favor and blessing when we are honoring and seeking him. Even when the house is a mess, or the kids are hungry. It is most important to be seeking him and the rest will fall into place.

Be of noble character means I need to be dependable, disciplined, and diligent. I need to make priorities and truly have concern for the comfort and welfare of my home and family.

Responses

  1. [...] Proverbs 31:10 Day Two (naeliz04.wordpress.com) [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

